Tomatoes & Melons Salad | Recipes by Lauren

melonstomatoes

As you will soon find out I don’t know where most of my recipes come from. I am notorious for snapping a shot on my phone to write down later, stealing it from the magazine in the doctors office, or out of my Grandma’s cookbook. This is a very tasty and sultry salad. You will feel like you are cheating on that diet…but you are not, I promise.

INGREDIENTS:
-2 Cups Half Cherry Tomatoes
-2 Cups seeded cucumber half moons
-2 Cups Watermelon Balls
-1/2 Cup thinly sliced red onions
-2 Teaspoons Balsamic Vinegar
-Black Pepper to taste

PREPARATION:
In a salad bowl or mixing bowl combine all of the vegetables. Then add the balsamic vinegar and toss. Let this sit in the fridge for 5-10 minutes. Sprinkle with black pepper to taste and serve.
We love this on a hot summer day in Oklahoma at my house.

Signatureforblogpost

Leave a Reply

